LookCloser.aipublic supplement evidence
Exact product checked · GTIN 00095234260795tnvitamins · checked Jul 22, 2026 · on sale since Apr 1, 2013🇺🇸 USPTO wordmark owner · Total Nutrition, Inc. · DELAWARE, USA
Quick read · tnvitamins

Boswellia Serrata Herbal Extract Capsules

Checked against public sources between July 22 and July 24, 2026 · LookCloser does not sell or recommend supplements.

120capsules
120servings per container

Does the marketing hold up?

Ingredient amounts are hidden inside “Boswellia Proprietary Blend”. A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.

Is the dose real?!Label says 1,200 mg · panel says 165 mg
What a serving costs$0.12per serving, at the checked price
Is it tested?No testing claim made
Who’s behind it?🇺🇸Total Nutrition, Inc.corporation · DELAWARE, USA
Is it the real thing?Barcode matches outside records
Trouble on record?No recalls found

“Couldn’t verify” means we looked and found no public proof — not a mark against the product. Most supplement claims cannot be independently verified by anyone, so grey is the normal state of this industry.

1◖ partly confirmed1? couldn’t verifyno contradictions · no recalls
The label itself

What the Supplement Facts panel says

Serving size 1 Capsule · 120 servings per container

Boswellia Proprietary Blend165 mg
Boswellia Equivalent1,200 mg
Boswellia 10:1 Extract (Boswellia serrata) (resin)not stated separately
Boswellia Extract (Standardized to contain 65% Boswellic Acid) (Boswellia serrata) (resin)not stated separately

The label groups several ingredients under “Boswellia Proprietary Blend” and publishes only the combined total, so there is no way to tell how much of each one a serving contains. That is the manufacturer’s choice, not a gap in our reading.

Printed on the package: NON GMO · GLUTEN FREE · GMO FREE · GMP CERTIFIED FACILITIES · FDA COMPLIANT · FLUTEN · MADE IN THE USA · SOURCED GLOBALLY

We read 4 lines from the package photograph. It is our transcript of the label, not the manufacturer’s panel, and it may be incomplete.

Marketing claims, checked

The checks, one by one

The public sources did not settle the marketing promises on this label.

Partly confirmed1

“CERTIFIED”

“GMP-certified” describes factory processes, not what is in the bottle. The claim does not name a certifier or public register that a shopper can check.

Evidence →

Ingredient research can support context, but it is not a trial of this exact product.

?Couldn’t verify independently1

“✔️ Clean, Trusted Formula – Non-GMO and manufactured in the”

“Made in USA” can describe only final bottling. Ingredient-sourcing records were not located for this product.

Evidence →

We looked and found no public proof. That does not count against the product.

Quick read · 2 useful findings

What is worth knowing.

Headlines first. Open evidence only when you want the source trail.

Needs explanationIs the label honest?

Ingredient amounts are hidden inside “Boswellia Proprietary Blend”

A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.

Evidence and sources

The panel lists “Boswellia Proprietary Blend” (165 mg) as a combined amount. A blend total can’t tell you whether any single ingredient reaches a dose used in research.

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
CheckedWho is behind it?

The barcode identity checks out · 095234260795.

The barcode matches, so we are checking the right product rather than a look-alike.

Evidence and sources

The brand's store lists this exact barcode as “Boswellia Serrata Herbal Extract Capsules | 1200 MG/Capsule (120 Capsules) | Joint Support Supplement* | Promotes Mobility & Flexibility* | Ayurvedic Herb: Indian Olibanum/Frankincense | TNVitamins” (variant: Default Title)…

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
What remains open 3
  • No FDA recall matched this brand in the current search.
  • We have not found a public label filing for this exact product.
  • Barcode checksum is valid; no independent product record was found.

These are evidence gaps, not strikes against the product.

Who owns the brand wordmark?
🇺🇸
Total Nutrition, Inc.Corporation · exact supplement-class mark for TNVITAMINS
Registration4520414
Registered2014-04-29
AssignmentsNo transfers recorded

Filed address
75 Bi County Boulevard, Farmingdale, NEW YORK 11716, UNITED STATES

USPTO identifies the public owner or applicant behind this brand wordmark. This does not by itself identify the product manufacturer or prove where the product was made. Open USPTO source ↗

Where it sells

Price check for this exact product

Amazon

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$13.99

$0.12 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Aug 29, 2026

View on Amazon ↗

Brand website

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$23.00

$0.19 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Jul 22, 2026

View on Brand website ↗

iHerb

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search iHerb ↗

Target

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Target ↗

Walmart

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Walmart ↗

Same UPC/GTIN observed across 2 sellers. Amazon was lowest at $13.99; Brand website was highest at $23.00 — a $9.01 range at check time.

The observed listing and exact brand page repeat 1,200 mg, 120 capsules. That confirms cross-page consistency of the published claim, not the product contents.

Reference prices only · no affiliate links · every compared seller must publish the matching UPC/GTIN.

Want to inspect the evidence?

The full report shows every source, the exact unresolved question, and the documentation that would settle it.

Read / share full evidence →

Record built September 03, 2026. Sources: source listing observed at check time · USPTO Trademark Search · Keepa exact-listing history · NIH / published research · certification and regulator records where available. LookCloser publishes evidence and gaps; it does not advise for or against any supplement. Evidence-based corrections welcome.