“GMP-certified” describes factory processes, not what is in the bottle. The claim does not name a certifier or public register that a shopper can check.

Carlyle Valerian Root | 240 Capsules
Checked against public sources between July 22 and August 31, 2026 · LookCloser does not sell or recommend supplements.
Does the marketing hold up?
No individual ingredient amount is published — every figure is a blend total. A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.
“Couldn’t verify” means we looked and found no public proof — not a mark against the product. Most supplement claims cannot be independently verified by anyone, so grey is the normal state of this industry.
What the Supplement Facts panel says
| Valerian Root Proprietary Blend Herbal Equivalent** | 2,400 mg (2.4 g) |
|---|---|
| Valerian Root 10:1 Extract (Valeriana officinalis) | not stated separately |
| Valerian Root (Valeriana officinalis) | not stated separately |
The label groups several ingredients under “Valerian Root Proprietary Blend Herbal Equivalent**” and publishes only the combined total, so there is no way to tell how much of each one a serving contains. That is the manufacturer’s choice, not a gap in our reading.
Printed on the package: GOOD GMP · Non-GMO · GMP · gluten free · 100% HIGHEST QUALITY · ETHICALLY SOURCED INGREDIENTS · GOOD MANUFACTURING PRACTICE · NO GLUTEN
We read 3 lines from the package photograph. It is our transcript of the label, not the manufacturer’s panel, and it may be incomplete.
The checks, one by one
The public sources did not settle the marketing promises on this label.
◐Partly confirmed1
Ingredient research can support context, but it is not a trial of this exact product.
?Couldn’t verify independently1
No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. The exact brand page repeats a testing claim but names no issuer. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur.
We looked and found no public proof. That does not count against the product.
Marketing language, not scored
premium, honest supplements at the best value
What is worth knowing.
Headlines first. Open evidence only when you want the source trail.
No individual ingredient amount is published — every figure is a blend total
A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.
Evidence and sources
Every amount on this panel is a blend total: Valerian Root Proprietary Blend Herbal Equivalent**. A blend total tells you the combined weight of several ingredients, not how much of any one of them you are getting — the amounts could be split in any proportion. …
Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked findingThe barcode identity checks out · 843604100413.
The barcode matches, so we are checking the right product rather than a look-alike.
Evidence and sources
The brand's store lists this exact barcode as “Valerian Root | 240 Capsules” (variant: Default Title) — identity confirmed across retailer listings.
Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked findingWhat remains open 1
- We have not found a public label filing for this exact product.
These are evidence gaps, not strikes against the product.
Filed address
2120 Smithtown Avenue, Ronkonkoma, NEW YORK 11779, UNITED STATES
USPTO identifies the public owner or applicant behind this brand wordmark. This does not by itself identify the product manufacturer or prove where the product was made. Open USPTO source ↗
Price check for this exact product
Amazon
Exact UPC/GTIN match$0.13 per labeled serving
matching UPC/GTIN · checked Aug 29, 2026
View on Amazon ↗Brand website
Exact UPC/GTIN match$0.14 per labeled serving
matching UPC/GTIN · checked Jul 22, 2026
View on Brand website ↗iHerb
Not confirmedWe only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.
Search iHerb ↗Target
Not confirmedWe only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.
Search Target ↗Walmart
Not confirmedWe only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.
Search Walmart ↗Same UPC/GTIN observed across 2 sellers. Amazon was lowest at $15.57; Brand website was highest at $16.79 — a $1.22 range at check time.
The observed listing and exact brand page repeat 240 capsules. That confirms cross-page consistency of the published claim, not the product contents.
Reference prices only · no affiliate links · every compared seller must publish the matching UPC/GTIN.
Want to inspect the evidence?
The full report shows every source, the exact unresolved question, and the documentation that would settle it.
Record built September 03, 2026. Sources: source listing observed at check time · USPTO Trademark Search · Keepa exact-listing history · NIH / published research · certification and regulator records where available. LookCloser publishes evidence and gaps; it does not advise for or against any supplement. Evidence-based corrections welcome.