LookCloser.aipublic supplement evidence
Exact product checked · GTIN 00843604101984Carlyle · checked Jul 23, 2026 · on sale since Jan 6, 2020🇺🇸 USPTO wordmark owner · PRIPD, LLC · NEW YORK, USAPackage says manufactured by: Carlyle Nutritionals LLC · Melville, NY 11747 USA
Quick read · Carlyle

Carlyle Turmeric Curcumin with Black Pepper

Checked against public sources between July 23 and July 24, 2026 · LookCloser does not sell or recommend supplements.

90capsules · 30 servings

Does the marketing hold up?

2 ingredients’ amounts are hidden inside “Turmeric Curcumin Complex Proprietary Blend Herbal Equivalen”. A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.

Is the dose real?Panel read — dose not verified7 ingredients listed; no advertised amount we could confirm against them
What a serving costs$0.33per serving, at the checked price
Is it tested?Claimed — no lab or certificate found
Who’s behind it?🇺🇸PRIPD, LLClimited liability company · NEW YORK, USA
Is it the real thing?Barcode matches outside records
Trouble on record?Recall check not run yeta gap in our records, not a finding about the product

“Couldn’t verify” means we looked and found no public proof — not a mark against the product. Most supplement claims cannot be independently verified by anyone, so grey is the normal state of this industry.

1◖ partly confirmed1? couldn’t verifyno contradictions · no recalls
The label itself

What the Supplement Facts panel says

Serving size 3 Quick Release Capsules · 30 servings per container

Turmeric Curcumin Complex Proprietary Blend Herbal Equivalent3,000 mg
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (root)not stated separately
Turmeric Extract (Curcuma longa) (root)not stated separately
Curcuminoids95 %
Turmeric 10:1 Extract (Curcuma longa) (root)not stated separately
BioPerine® Black Pepper Extract (Piper nigrum) (fruit)15 mg
Piperine95 %

The label groups several ingredients under “Turmeric Curcumin Complex Proprietary Blend Herbal Equivalent” and publishes only the combined total, so there is no way to tell how much of each one a serving contains. That is the manufacturer’s choice, not a gap in our reading.

Printed on the package: 100% HIGHEST QUALITY · ETHICALLY SOURCED INGREDIENTS · GOOD MANUFACTURING PRACTICE · NON GMO · Non-GMO · GMP · GMO-Free · NON-GMO PLEDGE

We read 7 lines from the package photograph. It is our transcript of the label, not the manufacturer’s panel, and it may be incomplete.

Marketing claims, checked

The checks, one by one

The public sources did not settle the marketing promises on this label.

Partly confirmed1

“MANUFACTURING”

“GMP-certified” describes factory processes, not what is in the bottle. The claim does not name a certifier or public register that a shopper can check.

Evidence →

Ingredient research can support context, but it is not a trial of this exact product.

?Couldn’t verify independently1

“CRAFTED: Our standardized formula is backed by our commitment to purity and”

No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. A related brand page names no testing issuer and links no product-bound report; its UPC is not published. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur.

Evidence →

We looked and found no public proof. That does not count against the product.

Quick read · 1 useful finding

What is worth knowing.

Headlines first. Open evidence only when you want the source trail.

Needs explanationIs the label honest?

2 ingredients’ amounts are hidden inside “Turmeric Curcumin Complex Proprietary Blend Herbal Equivalen”

A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.

Evidence and sources

The label gives one combined figure of 3,000 mg for Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (root), Turmeric Extract (Curcuma longa) (root), and no amount for any of them individually. You cannot tell whether any one reaches a dose used in research — it could be almost all of the blend, or a…

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
What remains open 1
  • We have not found a public label filing for this exact product.

These are evidence gaps, not strikes against the product.

Who owns the brand wordmark?
🇺🇸
PRIPD, LLCLimited Liability Company · exact supplement-class mark for CARLYLE
Registration5646730
Registered2019-01-08
AssignmentsYes

Filed address
2120 Smithtown Avenue, Ronkonkoma, NEW YORK 11779, UNITED STATES

USPTO identifies the public owner or applicant behind this brand wordmark. This does not by itself identify the product manufacturer or prove where the product was made. Open USPTO source ↗

Research behind the findings

Dose and research context

We could not match an amount on this product to a studied range for the same ingredient, so these links are ingredient background rather than a measurement of this product.

Background reading

What the research says about these amounts

Not a score. Studies disagree with each other and change over time, so this sits beside the evidence rather than counting toward it — it is here so you can read the sources yourself.

The panel lists 3 g of turmeric / curcumin per serving. Studies we found used 500 mg–2 g a day, so this sits above that range.

0studied 500 mg–2 g

Study ranges differ between trials and change as research changes. This is background reading, not a pass, a failure, or a recommendation.

Where it sells

Price check for this exact product

Amazon

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$9.99

$0.33 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Aug 29, 2026

View on Amazon ↗

Brand website

Official product-page candidate · UPC absent
$14.29

Official shopping lead; excluded from exact price comparisons.

Turmeric Curcumin | 250 Capsules · Default Title. Confirm the package UPC/GTIN before buying.

Check brand website ↗

iHerb

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search iHerb ↗

Target

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Target ↗

Walmart

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Walmart ↗

Only one exact price was available at build time; prices change by date, seller, and promotion.

The brand-page price is shown as a shopping lead only. It is excluded from the exact-product price difference because the page does not publish this record's matching UPC/GTIN.

Reference prices only · no affiliate links · every compared seller must publish the matching UPC/GTIN.

Want to inspect the evidence?

The full report shows every source, the exact unresolved question, and the documentation that would settle it.

Read / share full evidence →

Record built September 03, 2026. Sources: source listing observed at check time · USPTO Trademark Search · Keepa exact-listing history · NIH / published research · certification and regulator records where available. LookCloser publishes evidence and gaps; it does not advise for or against any supplement. Evidence-based corrections welcome.