LookCloser.aipublic supplement evidence
Exact product checked · GTIN 00854226008254Physician's CHOICE · checked Jul 21, 2026 · on sale since Jul 27, 2019USPTO returned 3 exact supplement-class owner records · inspect the identity trail
Quick read · Physician's CHOICE

Physician'S Choice KSM-66 Ashwagandha

Checked against public sources between July 21 and September 1, 2026 · LookCloser does not sell or recommend supplements.

60capsules · 30 servings

Does the marketing hold up?

Registered owner records: JB7, LLC · ENERGIQUE, INC. The public ownership record is ambiguous. We show the exact candidates instead of choosing one by name similarity.

Is the dose real?Panel read — dose not verified2 ingredients listed; no advertised amount we could confirm against them
What a serving costs$1.00per serving, at the checked price
Is it tested?Claimed — no lab or certificate found
Who’s behind it?USPTO lists 3 owner recordssame brand name, more than one registrant — we don’t choose between them
Is it the real thing?Barcode matches outside records
Trouble on record?No recalls found

“Couldn’t verify” means we looked and found no public proof — not a mark against the product. Most supplement claims cannot be independently verified by anyone, so grey is the normal state of this industry.

2◖ partly confirmed1△ support not found1? couldn’t verifyno contradictions · no recalls
The label itself

What the Supplement Facts panel says

Serving size 2 Veggie Capsule · 30 servings per container

Organic Ashwagandha Root Extract (KSM-66®)1 g
Organic Black Pepper 4:1 Extract15 mg

Printed on the package: GMP · NON-GMO · THIRD-PARTY TESTED

We read 2 lines from the package photograph. It is our transcript of the label, not the manufacturer’s panel, and it may be incomplete.

Marketing claims, checked

The checks, one by one

1 promise needs a closer look.

Partly confirmed2

“GMP”

“GMP-certified” describes factory processes, not what is in the bottle. The claim does not name a certifier or public register that a shopper can check.

Evidence →
“Mood & Athletic Support, 5% Withanolides with Black Pepper Extract for Maximum Absorption,”

Published research exists for ingredients in this formula. Whether this product’s doses match those studies could not be confirmed.

Evidence →

Ingredient research can support context, but it is not a trial of this exact product.

Claimed without support found1

“Clinically Proven”

We found no named, citable study of this product or formula. The claim may rest on ingredient research rather than a trial of this product.

Evidence →

?Couldn’t verify independently1

“TESTED”

No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. The exact brand page names no testing issuer and links no product-bound report. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur.

Evidence →

We looked and found no public proof. That does not count against the product.

Quick read · 3 useful findings

What is worth knowing.

Headlines first. Open evidence only when you want the source trail.

Public contextWho is behind it?

Registered owner records: JB7, LLC · ENERGIQUE, INC.

The public ownership record is ambiguous. We show the exact candidates instead of choosing one by name similarity.

Evidence and sources

USPTO returned multiple live supplement-class records for the exact brand wordmark: JB7, LLC, ENERGIQUE, INC.. These records answer who owns registrations for the brand; the separate product-to-owner or manufacturer link remains open.

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
CheckedIs the label honest?

Every ingredient shows its amount · 2 ingredients listed.

Every ingredient shows its real amount — nothing is hidden in a proprietary blend.

Evidence and sources

The panel gives a per-ingredient amount rather than hiding quantities inside a proprietary blend, so each one can be compared to published research.

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
CheckedWho is behind it?

The barcode identity checks out · 854226008254.

The barcode matches, so we are checking the right product rather than a look-alike.

Evidence and sources

The brand's store lists this exact barcode as “KSM-66 Ashwagandha” (variant: Default Title) — identity confirmed across retailer listings.

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
What remains open 3
  • No FDA recall matched this brand in the current search.
  • We have not found a public label filing for this exact product.
  • No dated review-history series is on file yet.

These are evidence gaps, not strikes against the product.

Who owns the brand wordmark?

The brand has 3 exact supplement-class records

These are the USPTO records behind the brand name. We show them all rather than choosing one by similarity.

🇺🇸JB7, LLC

DELAWARE, USA · Registration application / registration number not stated

6990 West 38th Avenue, Suite 304, Wheat Ridge, COLORADO 80033, UNITED STATES

Goods covered by this record

IC 005: Dietary supplements.

🇺🇸JB7, LLC

COLORADO, USA; DELAWARE, USA · Registration 5545233

12365 Huron St. #1800, Westminster, COLORADO 80234, UNITED STATES

Goods covered by this record

IC 005: Dietary supplements; Nutritional supplements; Vitamin supplements.

🇺🇸ENERGIQUE, INC.

Iowa, USA · Registration application / registration number not stated

201 Apple Boulevard, Woodbine, Iowa 51579, UNITED STATES

Goods covered by this record

IC 005: Dietary supplements; Nutritional supplements; Vitamin supplements.

This answers who owns registrations for the brand wordmark. It does not by itself prove which entity made, imported, or sold this specific product. Open USPTO source ↗

Research behind the findings

Dose and research context

We could not match an amount on this product to a studied range for the same ingredient, so these links are ingredient background rather than a measurement of this product.

Background reading

What the research says about these amounts

Not a score. Studies disagree with each other and change over time, so this sits beside the evidence rather than counting toward it — it is here so you can read the sources yourself.

The panel lists 1 g of ashwagandha per serving. Studies we found used 250 mg–600 mg a day, so this sits above that range.

0studied 250 mg–600 mg

Study ranges differ between trials and change as research changes. This is background reading, not a pass, a failure, or a recommendation.

Where it sells

Price check for this exact product

Brand website

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$29.97

4.8/5 · 519 ratings

$1.00 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Jul 21, 2026

View on Brand website ↗

Amazon

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$29.97

4.5/5 · 7,584 ratings

$1.00 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Sep 2, 2026

View on Amazon ↗

iHerb

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$29.97

5.0/5 · 2 ratings

$1.00 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Jul 24, 2026

View on iHerb ↗

Target

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Target ↗

Walmart

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Walmart ↗

Same UPC/GTIN observed across 3 sellers at the same price at check time.

Reference prices only · no affiliate links · every compared seller must publish the matching UPC/GTIN.

Review pages

Does the brand page tell the same story?

Brand page 4.80/5 · retailer 4.5/5inspect

The exact brand page is higher by 0.30 points. The brand page publishes 519; the retailer surface shows 7,584. Different systems can collect different review pools, so this is a signal to inspect, not proof that reviews were manipulated.

The brand page did not expose a complete star-by-star breakdown in the captured structured data, so LookCloser cannot test whether lower-star reviews were omitted. Source: exact barcode-bound brand product page · retailer surface · counts do not prove authenticity.

Want to inspect the evidence?

The full report shows every source, the exact unresolved question, and the documentation that would settle it.

Read / share full evidence →

Record built September 03, 2026. Sources: source listing observed at check time · USPTO Trademark Search · Keepa exact-listing history · NIH / published research · certification and regulator records where available. LookCloser publishes evidence and gaps; it does not advise for or against any supplement. Evidence-based corrections welcome.