Published research exists for ingredients in this formula. Whether this product’s doses match those studies could not be confirmed.

Physician's CHOICE Probiotics 60 Billion CFU
Checked against public sources between July 20 and July 24, 2026 · LookCloser does not sell or recommend supplements.
Does the marketing hold up?
The label shows a visible consistency problem. Check this exact wording or duplicate row on the package before relying on the printed amount.
“Couldn’t verify” means we looked and found no public proof — not a mark against the product. Most supplement claims cannot be independently verified by anyone, so grey is the normal state of this industry.
What the Supplement Facts panel says
| Total Probiotic | 60 Billion CFUs |
|---|---|
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Lactob. | we could not read this line |
| Prebiotic | we could not read this line |
Printed on the package: NON GMO Project VERIFIED · nongmoproject.org
We read 12 lines from the package photograph. It is our transcript of the label, not the manufacturer’s panel, and it may be incomplete.
The checks, one by one
The public sources did not settle the marketing promises on this label.
◐Partly confirmed1
Ingredient research can support context, but it is not a trial of this exact product.
?Couldn’t verify independently1
No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. No exact brand product page was available for a document check. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur.
We looked and found no public proof. That does not count against the product.
What is worth knowing.
Headlines first. Open evidence only when you want the source trail.
The label shows a visible consistency problem
Check this exact wording or duplicate row on the package before relying on the printed amount.
Evidence and sources
The label visibly shows: “Lactob. appears more than once”. This is a specific printing or product-image inconsistency worth checking on the package.
Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked findingReviews went from 18,135 to 10,000 between August 4 and November 12, 2025 — 87% of them arrived in a single month.
A count that moves steadily is ordinary. A sudden burst is what deserves a closer look.
Evidence and sources
The dated series runs from 18,135 written reviews on August 4, 2025 to 10,000 on November 12, 2025. Up to 8,658 written reviews were added within a single ~30-day window — 87% of the total. Sudden bursts are the usual fingerprint of incentivized or bought reviews; a steady climb…
Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked findingRegistered owner records: JB7, LLC · ENERGIQUE, INC.
The public ownership record is ambiguous. We show the exact candidates instead of choosing one by name similarity.
Evidence and sources
USPTO returned multiple live supplement-class records for the exact brand wordmark: JB7, LLC, ENERGIQUE, INC.. These records answer who owns registrations for the brand; the separate product-to-owner or manufacturer link remains open.
Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked findingThe barcode identity checks out · 854226008513.
The barcode matches, so we are checking the right product rather than a look-alike.
Evidence and sources
Open Food Facts resolves 854226008513 to "60 Billion Probiotic" (Physicians Choice) — consistent with this listing.
Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked findingRegistered in NIH's supplement label database (DSLD)
A government label filing makes the listed formula easier to inspect and compare over time.
Evidence and sources
Label #335642 “60 Billion Probiotic” (Physician's Choice), entered 2025-09-25, with the full Supplement Facts on file. Company on file: Manufacturer — Physician's Choice.
Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked findingWhat remains open 1
- No FDA recall matched this brand in the current search.
These are evidence gaps, not strikes against the product.
The brand has 3 exact supplement-class records
These are the USPTO records behind the brand name. We show them all rather than choosing one by similarity.
DELAWARE, USA · Registration application / registration number not stated
6990 West 38th Avenue, Suite 304, Wheat Ridge, COLORADO 80033, UNITED STATES
Goods covered by this record
IC 005: Dietary supplements.
COLORADO, USA; DELAWARE, USA · Registration 5545233
12365 Huron St. #1800, Westminster, COLORADO 80234, UNITED STATES
Goods covered by this record
IC 005: Dietary supplements; Nutritional supplements; Vitamin supplements.
Iowa, USA · Registration application / registration number not stated
201 Apple Boulevard, Woodbine, Iowa 51579, UNITED STATES
Goods covered by this record
IC 005: Dietary supplements; Nutritional supplements; Vitamin supplements.
This answers who owns registrations for the brand wordmark. It does not by itself prove which entity made, imported, or sold this specific product. Open USPTO source ↗
Dose and research context
We could not match an amount on this product to a studied range for the same ingredient, so these links are ingredient background rather than a measurement of this product.
Price check for this exact product
Amazon
Exact UPC/GTIN match$0.83 per labeled serving
matching UPC/GTIN · checked Sep 1, 2026
View on Amazon ↗iHerb
Exact UPC/GTIN match$0.83 per labeled serving
matching UPC/GTIN · checked Jul 24, 2026
View on iHerb ↗Target
Not confirmedWe only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.
Search Target ↗Walmart
Not confirmedWe only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.
Search Walmart ↗Same UPC/GTIN observed across 2 sellers at the same price at check time.
Reference prices only · no affiliate links · every compared seller must publish the matching UPC/GTIN.
Want to inspect the evidence?
The full report shows every source, the exact unresolved question, and the documentation that would settle it.
Record built September 03, 2026. Sources: source listing observed at check time · USPTO Trademark Search · Keepa exact-listing history · NIH / published research · certification and regulator records where available. LookCloser publishes evidence and gaps; it does not advise for or against any supplement. Evidence-based corrections welcome.