LookCloser.aipublic supplement evidence
Exact product checked · GTIN 00854226008544Physician's CHOICE · checked Jul 21, 2026 · on sale since Apr 24, 2023USPTO returned 3 exact supplement-class owner records · inspect the identity trail
Quick read · Physician's CHOICE

Physician's CHOICE Digestive Enzymes for Bloating &…

Checked against public sources between July 21 and July 24, 2026 · LookCloser does not sell or recommend supplements.

60capsules
60servings per container

Does the marketing hold up?

No individual ingredient amount is published — every figure is a blend total. Every amount on this panel is a blend total: Prebiotic and Probiotic Blend; Herbal Blend; Digestive Enzyme Blend. A blend total tells you the combined weight of several ingredients, not how much of any one of…

Is the dose real?Panel read — dose not verified6 ingredients listed; no advertised amount we could confirm against them
What a serving costs$0.33per serving, at the checked price
Is it tested?Claimed — no lab or certificate found
Who’s behind it?USPTO lists 3 owner recordssame brand name, more than one registrant — we don’t choose between them
Is it the real thing?Barcode matches outside records
Trouble on record?No recalls found

“Couldn’t verify” means we looked and found no public proof — not a mark against the product. Most supplement claims cannot be independently verified by anyone, so grey is the normal state of this industry.

1◖ partly confirmed1△ support not found1? couldn’t verifyno contradictions · no recalls
The label itself

What the Supplement Facts panel says

Serving size 1 Capsule · 60 servings per container

Prebiotic and Probiotic Blend159 mg
Organic Inulin (from Jerusalem Artichoke), Organic Acacia Fiber, Inulin (from Chicory), Bacillus subtilis OPTIBIOME BS50TM, Bacillus coagulans, Bacillus clausiinot stated separately
Herbal Blend150 mg
Organic Peppermint Leaf, Organic Ginger Rootnot stated separately
Digestive Enzyme Blend85 mg
Bromelain, Amylase, Protease 4.5, Glucoamylase, Protease 6.0, Papain, Lactase, Protease 3.0, Peptidase, Cellulase, Beta-Glucanase, Alpha-Galactosidase, Lipase, Xylanase, Hemicellulase, Invertasenot stated separately

The label groups several ingredients under “Prebiotic and Probiotic Blend” and publishes only the combined total, so there is no way to tell how much of each one a serving contains. That is the manufacturer’s choice, not a gap in our reading.

Printed on the package: NON GMO Project VERIFIED

We read 6 lines from the package photograph. It is our transcript of the label, not the manufacturer’s panel, and it may be incomplete.

Marketing claims, checked

The checks, one by one

1 promise needs a closer look.

Partly confirmed1

“Action Relief: Our powerful digestive enzymes aid with breaking down food while the prebiotics & probiotics promote digestive function in the”

Published research exists for ingredients in this formula. Whether this product’s doses match those studies could not be confirmed.

Evidence →

Ingredient research can support context, but it is not a trial of this exact product.

Claimed without support found1

“Physician's CHOICE Digestive Enzymes for Bloating & Digestion - Fast-Acting 16 Enzyme Formula with Organic Prebiotics & Probiotics for Gut &…”

We found no study of this product measuring the stated outcome over the stated timeframe.

Evidence →

?Couldn’t verify independently1

“Assured Standard of Quality: Our Digestive Enzymes are 3rd-party tested for purity and”

No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. No exact brand product page was available for a document check. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur.

Evidence →

We looked and found no public proof. That does not count against the product.

Quick read · 3 useful findings

What is worth knowing.

Headlines first. Open evidence only when you want the source trail.

Public contextWho is behind it?

Registered owner records: JB7, LLC · ENERGIQUE, INC.

The public ownership record is ambiguous. We show the exact candidates instead of choosing one by name similarity.

Evidence and sources

USPTO returned multiple live supplement-class records for the exact brand wordmark: JB7, LLC, ENERGIQUE, INC.. These records answer who owns registrations for the brand; the separate product-to-owner or manufacturer link remains open.

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
CheckedWho is behind it?

The barcode identity checks out · 854226008544.

The barcode matches, so we are checking the right product rather than a look-alike.

Evidence and sources

Open Food Facts resolves 854226008544 to "Digestive Enzymes" (Physicians Choice) — consistent with this listing.

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
What remains open 1
  • No FDA recall matched this brand in the current search.

These are evidence gaps, not strikes against the product.

Who owns the brand wordmark?

The brand has 3 exact supplement-class records

These are the USPTO records behind the brand name. We show them all rather than choosing one by similarity.

🇺🇸JB7, LLC

DELAWARE, USA · Registration application / registration number not stated

6990 West 38th Avenue, Suite 304, Wheat Ridge, COLORADO 80033, UNITED STATES

Goods covered by this record

IC 005: Dietary supplements.

🇺🇸JB7, LLC

COLORADO, USA; DELAWARE, USA · Registration 5545233

12365 Huron St. #1800, Westminster, COLORADO 80234, UNITED STATES

Goods covered by this record

IC 005: Dietary supplements; Nutritional supplements; Vitamin supplements.

🇺🇸ENERGIQUE, INC.

Iowa, USA · Registration application / registration number not stated

201 Apple Boulevard, Woodbine, Iowa 51579, UNITED STATES

Goods covered by this record

IC 005: Dietary supplements; Nutritional supplements; Vitamin supplements.

This answers who owns registrations for the brand wordmark. It does not by itself prove which entity made, imported, or sold this specific product. Open USPTO source ↗

Research behind the findings

Dose and research context

We could not match an amount on this product to a studied range for the same ingredient, so these links are ingredient background rather than a measurement of this product.

Background reading

What the research says about these amounts

Not a score. Studies disagree with each other and change over time, so this sits beside the evidence rather than counting toward it — it is here so you can read the sources yourself.

The panel lists 159 mg of prebiotic fiber (inulin-type) per serving. Studies we found used 3 g–10 g a day, so this sits below that range.

0studied 3 g–10 g

Study ranges differ between trials and change as research changes. This is background reading, not a pass, a failure, or a recommendation.

Where it sells

Price check for this exact product

Amazon

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$19.97

$0.33 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Sep 2, 2026

View on Amazon ↗

iHerb

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$19.97

0.0/5 · 0 ratings

$0.33 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Jul 24, 2026

View on iHerb ↗

Target

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Target ↗

Walmart

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Walmart ↗

Same UPC/GTIN observed across 2 sellers at the same price at check time.

Reference prices only · no affiliate links · every compared seller must publish the matching UPC/GTIN.

Want to inspect the evidence?

The full report shows every source, the exact unresolved question, and the documentation that would settle it.

Read / share full evidence →

Record built September 03, 2026. Sources: source listing observed at check time · USPTO Trademark Search · Keepa exact-listing history · NIH / published research · certification and regulator records where available. LookCloser publishes evidence and gaps; it does not advise for or against any supplement. Evidence-based corrections welcome.