Full record · 854226008803 · back to the summary
Physician's Choice Probiotics for Women - PH Balance, Digestive, UT, & Feminine Health
4 concrete dimensions confirmed · 2 still open · built September 03, 2026

Exact product checkedGTIN 00854226008803 · checked 2026-07-23
Free to read, download and share — no signup, no paywall, no ads.
How to read this report
What this is. We compare what a listing claims against what public records show — label arithmetic, barcode registries, NIH’s label catalog, FDA enforcement data, certification registries, and published research. Every statement below traces to one of those.
What the states mean. Confirmed = an outside source agrees. Contradicted = an outside source disagrees. Caution = something needs explaining. No data = we looked and found nothing — a gap, not a strike.
What it is not. A clean record is not an endorsement and never proof a product works. A thin record is not an accusation. We publish evidence and gaps; the conclusion is yours. Nothing here is medical advice.
Something wrong? Every figure is meant to be checkable — sources are named and linked. Send a correction and we’ll fix the record.
Panel, decoded
What the label discloses
5listed rows
4separately quantified
1combined blend totals
The listing-image panel publishes 4 separately ingredients with amounts and 1 combined blend total. Ingredients inside a blend do not have separate amounts.
| Panel row | Amount | %DV | What to notice |
|---|
| Probiotic Women's Blend Total Probiotic Activity | 50 Billion CFU | — | |
| Probiotic Women's Blend | 133 mg | — | |
| Prebiotic Blend Organic Inulin (from Jerusalem Artichoke) | 100 mg | — | |
| Organic Acacia Fiber | — | — | |
| D-Mannose | 60 mg | — | |
| Cranberry Fruit Powder (CRANDORTM) | 50 mg | — | |
FDA rules (21 CFR 101.36) require the amount of each dietary ingredient per serving unless hidden in a listed “proprietary blend” (legal, but a transparency yellow flag). A label stating no amount at all is non-compliant — a checkable red flag. This panel states amounts; the open question is whether those listed amounts are independently verified and how they compare with relevant research.
vision:google/gemini-2.5-flash Amounts are shown as listed panel data, not independently lab-tested contents.
Every check we ran
Confirmed evidence
What checked out3
These checks found support in the public record. They confirm specific facts, not the product as a whole.
✓
Full label filed with NIH — ingredients on public record
Label #258718 “Women's Probiotic” (Physician's Choice), entered 2021-09-24, with the full Supplement Facts on file. NIH marks this label as off-market (superseded or discontinued version). Company on file: Distributor — Physician's Choice JB7, LLC, Westminster, CO.
Confirmed✓
Barcode confirmed in an outside database
Open Food Facts resolves 854226008803 to "Women's Probiotic" (Physician's Choice) — consistent with this listing.
Confirmed✓
The review count moved gradually, not in one burst
Written reviews rose from 66 to 202 between August 7, 2025 and August 26, 2026. The largest rise inside any single 30-day window was about 20, so the count moved in steps rather than in one burst.
ConfirmedDocumented concerns
What needs caution1
These are documented contradictions or claims that need more evidence. They are separate from missing data.
!
Ingredient amounts are hidden inside “Probiotic Women's Blend”
The panel lists “Probiotic Women's Blend” (133 mg) as a combined amount. A blend total can’t tell you whether any single ingredient reaches a dose used in research.
CautionUnresolved public record
What is still missing6
We looked for these signals but could not settle them from public sources. A gap is not a strike.
…
“Lab tested” claimed, but no lab or report named
The observed listing claims third-party testing without naming a lab or certifier. No product-bound report is saved, so the claim cannot be verified as stated. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record.
No data…
Multiple USPTO brand-owner records are shown
USPTO returned multiple live supplement-class records for the exact brand wordmark: JB7, LLC, ENERGIQUE, INC.. These records answer who owns registrations for the brand; the separate product-to-owner or manufacturer link remains open.
No data…
Multi-ingredient formula — panel read, serving weight unknown
We read the full Supplement Facts panel from the listing-image panel (below), but the label doesn’t state a serving weight, so the arithmetic can’t run. A gap in the label’s information, not evidence of a problem.
No data…
Research context is available for the listed ingredients
Published sources describe how prebiotic fiber have been studied. This is ingredient context only; the record does not establish that this product delivers the studied dose or outcome. Sources: NIH ODS — Fiber overview (MVMS context), PubMed search: inulin prebiotic randomized trial.
No data…
This item belongs to a catalog variation family
The paid catalog links this exact item to a parent listing. Review counts on public product pages may be shared across sizes, flavors, or other variants, so the count history is listing context — not evidence that reviewers received or tested this exact variant.
No data…
180-day review-count history is on file
Exact-listing history records written-review counts from 62 on 2025-08-01 to 202 on 2026-08-26 (net +140). Count movements can reflect sales, listing variants, collection resets, or moderation; this history does not establish whether reviews are authentic.
No dataWhat to ask and check
What would settle the open questions
Why is this shown?
Everything we couldn’t verify is something a person can still ask about. Rather than leave gaps sitting as dead ends, we turn each one into a specific question — the exact document, citation, or number that would settle it — plus the things you can confirm yourself with the bottle in your hand.
Ask the brand or seller
1
Can you send the certificate of analysis (COA) for the lot number on my bottle?
A real COA names the testing laboratory, the test date, the lot it covers, and what was measured. “Third-party tested” with no document behind it is a marketing sentence.
2
What is the amount of each ingredient inside the proprietary blend?
A blend total tells you nothing about whether any single ingredient reaches a dose used in research. Brands may decline — that answer is informative too.
Most brands and sellers publish a contact route. A clear answer adds evidence to the record; no answer leaves the question open.
Check for yourself — no one’s permission needed
1
Compare the panel on the bottle in your hand to the one shown in this record.
Ours was read from listing photos and can contain reading errors. The physical label is the source of truth — if they disagree, tell us and we’ll correct the record.
2
Scan the barcode on the package and confirm it reads 854226008803.
A mismatch between the barcode on the box and the one on the listing is worth pausing over — it can indicate a different variant, a repack, or a counterfeit.
3
Check the lot number and expiry on the bottle against any COA you’re given.
A certificate that doesn’t name your lot doesn’t describe what you’re holding.
These are the open questions on this specific record — not a warning about the product, and not a suggestion to buy or avoid it. Getting them answered is how you decide for yourself.
What the listing promises — claim by claim
Why is this shown?
A listing’s promises are the reason people buy. Each one gets its own row: what was promised, what evidence would settle it, and what we could actually find. We never call a claim false — only whether proof proportionate to it exists on the public record.
| Claim | Status | What we found |
|---|
| Quality-testing claim “…Safety Assured Standard of Quality: Our womens probiotic is 3rd-party tested for purity and potency.…” | Claimed, not verifiable We looked for: the observed listing, saved brand product page, any linked COA or test report; NSF, IFOS, USP, Informed-Sport were not queried | No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. No exact brand product page was available for a document check. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur. |
| Benefit claim “…6 diverse strains (50B CFU), D-Mannose, Pro-Cran, & organic prebiotics provide you with the feminine support you deserve.…” | Partly supported We looked for: whether the ingredient doses on the label match the doses used in published research | Published research exists for ingredients in this formula. Whether this product’s doses match those studies could not be confirmed. |
“No evidence located” does not mean a claim is false — it means the seller has not put evidence proportionate to the claim on the public record, and we could not find any. Absence of proof is not proof of absence.
This label vs. the doses studied
Why is this shown?
An ingredient can be well-studied at one amount and barely studied at the amount in your bottle. This lines the label up against the doses researchers actually used. It answers ‘are these the same numbers?’ — never ‘should you take this?’
| Ingredient | Where this label sits | Reading |
|---|
| Prebiotic Blend Organic Inulin (from Jerusal | shaded = doses used in studies (3 g–10 g) · bar = this label | 100 mg — below the studied range |
Matching a studied dose does not mean the product works, and missing it does not mean it fails — it shows whether the label and the research are talking about the same amounts. Not a recommendation to take any amount.
Verifiability profile — 4 of 6 public signals
✓ UPC / GTIN published✓ Supplement Facts visible in photos✓ Found in NIH's label catalog (DSLD)✓ Brand's own store found· Per-serving dose established — not published· Third-party lab named or registry-certified — not published
What this listing gives the public to check. Publishing these signals doesn't prove quality — but withholding them means claims can only be taken on faith.
Identity
| UPC (barcode) — also our record ID | 854226008803 — via source listing UPC |
| Brand | Physician's CHOICE |
| Source listing identifier | B0D4WFWD1C |
| Retailer listing title | Physician's Choice Probiotics for Women - PH Balance, Digestive, UT, &… show full title Physician's Choice Probiotics for Women - PH Balance, Digestive, UT, & Feminine Health - 50 Billion CFU - 6 Unique Strains for Women - Organic Prebiotics, Cranberry Extract+ - Womens Probiotic - 84 CT |
| USPTO brand-owner record | JB7, LLC · DELAWARE, USA · registration not stated · 6990 West 38th Avenue, Suite 304, Wheat Ridge, COLORADO 80033, UNITED STATES |
| USPTO brand-owner record | JB7, LLC · COLORADO, USA; DELAWARE, USA · registration 5545233 · 12365 Huron St. #1800, Westminster, COLORADO 80234, UNITED STATES |
| USPTO brand-owner record | ENERGIQUE, INC. · Iowa, USA · registration not stated · 201 Apple Boulevard, Woodbine, Iowa 51579, UNITED STATES |
From the label (photo-read)
| Serving size | 1 Capsule |
| Servings per container | 84 |
| Pack statement | 84 CAPSULES |
| Badges printed on pack | NON GMO Project VERIFIED, nongmoproject.org, GF, NO REFRIGERATION, 50B CFUs |
Supplement Facts panel (photo-read):
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | Reading confidence |
|---|
| Probiotic Women's Blend Total Probiotic Activity | 50 Billion CFU | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Probiotic Women's Blend | 133 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Prebiotic Blend Organic Inulin (from Jerusalem Artichoke) | 100 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Organic Acacia Fiber | None | High clearly legible in the photo |
| D-Mannose | 60 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Cranberry Fruit Powder (CRANDORTM) | 50 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
Claims printed on the packaging:
“PROBIOTIC BRAND IN THE US*” · “Developed with Doctors” · “NO REFRIGERATION NECESSARY” · “Daily Probiotic for Women” · “6 Diverse Strains” · “50 Billion CFUs” · “Flourish inside and out” · “With a probiotic designed for women, rooted in science”
Read by a vision model from 7 listing photos — verbatim extraction; OCR errors possible. Spot a mistake? It will be corrected on review.
Supplement Facts — NIH DSLD registry
serving: 1 Veggie Capsule(s) · contents: 30 Delayed Release Veggie Capsule(s) · label #258718 at dsld.od.nih.gov
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|
| Probiotic Women's Blend | 133 mg |
| Prebiotic Blend | 100 mg |
| D-Mannose | 60 mg |
| Cranberry extract | 50 mg |
mcg = 1/1,000 of a mg. As filed in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database — the authoritative digitization of the printed label. Label versions can lag reformulations.
Where it sells
| Seller | Price |
|---|
| Retailer listing ↗ | $49.97 checked Sep 03, 2026 — varies by variant/session; price history pending |
Brand store physicianschoice.com: 30 supplement products — a single-category catalog.
Reference links for identification only — LookCloser has no affiliate relationships and earns nothing from any link on this page.
Ingredient science — NIH references
Probiotic — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (25,361) · strain-specific; label CFU at-manufacture vs at-expiry differ
Reference data from the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, IOM Dietary Reference Intakes, and PubMed. A Tolerable Upper Intake Level is a documented reference figure, not a safety verdict — both the listed amount and the reference are shown for your own judgment. LookCloser gives no medical advice.
Record 854226008803 · built September 03, 2026 · lookcloser.ai · corrections@lookcloser.ai