LookCloser.aipublic supplement evidence
Exact product checked · GTIN 00860009186033Dose for Your Liver · checked Jul 21, 2026 · on sale since Nov 21, 2023
Quick read · Dose for Your Liver

Dose for Your Liver Cleanse Detox & Repair

Checked against public sources between July 21 and July 24, 2026 · LookCloser does not sell or recommend supplements.

Does the marketing hold up?

4 ingredients’ amounts are hidden inside “Proprietary Blend”. A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.

Is the dose real?Panel read — dose not verified7 ingredients listed; no advertised amount we could confirm against them
What a serving costs$12.38per serving, at the checked price
Is it tested?No testing claim made
Who’s behind it?USPTO lookup didn’t finisha gap in our records, not a finding about the brand
Is it the real thing?Barcode matches outside records
Trouble on record?No recalls found

“Couldn’t verify” means we looked and found no public proof — not a mark against the product. Most supplement claims cannot be independently verified by anyone, so grey is the normal state of this industry.

1◖ partly confirmedno contradictions · no recalls
The label itself

What the Supplement Facts panel says

Serving size Serving Size 4 Tbsp (59 mL) · 8 servings per container · net 16 fl oz (472 ml)

Sodium50 mg mg
Potassium90 mg mg
Proprietary Blend435 mg mg
Organic Turmeric (Curcuma longa) root extract,not stated separately
Organic Milk Thistle (Sylibum marianum) seed extract,not stated separately
Organic Dandelion (Taraxacum officinale) root extract,not stated separately
Organic Ginger (Zingiber officinale) root powder.not stated separately

The label groups several ingredients under “Proprietary Blend” and publishes only the combined total, so there is no way to tell how much of each one a serving contains. That is the manufacturer’s choice, not a gap in our reading.

Printed on the package: Organic Herbs · non gmo · Kosher Pareve · vegan · Kosher · Pareve

We read 7 lines from the package photograph. It is our transcript of the label, not the manufacturer’s panel, and it may be incomplete.

Marketing claims, checked

The checks, one by one

The public sources did not settle the marketing promises on this label.

Partly confirmed1

“Dose for Your Liver Cleanse Detox & Repair, Made with Organic Milk Thistle Supplement with Turmeric, Dandelion, Ginger, and Orange, Supports…”

Published research exists for ingredients in this formula. Whether this product’s doses match those studies could not be confirmed.

Evidence →

Ingredient research can support context, but it is not a trial of this exact product.

Quick read · 2 useful findings

What is worth knowing.

Headlines first. Open evidence only when you want the source trail.

Needs explanationIs the label honest?

4 ingredients’ amounts are hidden inside “Proprietary Blend”

A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.

Evidence and sources

The label gives one combined figure of 435 mg mg for Organic Turmeric (Curcuma longa) root extract,, Organic Milk Thistle (Sylibum marianum) seed extract,, Organic Dandelion (Taraxacum officinale) root extract, and 1 more, and no amount for any of them individually. …

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
CheckedCan you trust the review pattern?

Reviews rose from 935 to 1,976 between August 5, 2025 and September 1, 2026 — no sudden jump.

A count that moves steadily is ordinary. A sudden burst is what deserves a closer look.

Evidence and sources

Written reviews rose from 935 to 1,976 between August 5, 2025 and September 1, 2026. The largest rise inside any single 30-day window was about 114, so the count moved in steps rather than in one burst.

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
What remains open 3
  • No FDA recall matched this brand in the current search.
  • We have not found a public label filing for this exact product.
  • Barcode checksum is valid; no independent product record was found.

These are evidence gaps, not strikes against the product.

Research behind the findings

Dose and research context

We could not match an amount on this product to a studied range for the same ingredient, so these links are ingredient background rather than a measurement of this product.

Where it sells

Price check for this exact product

Amazon

Exact UPC/GTIN match
$99.00

$12.38 per labeled serving

matching UPC/GTIN · checked Sep 2, 2026

View on Amazon ↗

iHerb

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search iHerb ↗

Target

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Target ↗

Walmart

Not confirmed
No exact listing saved

We only show a price when the seller publishes the same barcode as the bottle. We haven’t found that match here.

Search Walmart ↗

Only one exact price was available at build time; prices change by date, seller, and promotion.

Reference prices only · no affiliate links · every compared seller must publish the matching UPC/GTIN.

Want the complete evidence trail?

The summary stops at product-specific facts. The full report preserves every source, calculation, limitation, and unresolved check for review or sharing.

Read / share full evidence →

Record built September 03, 2026. Sources: source listing observed at check time · USPTO Trademark Search · Keepa exact-listing history · NIH / published research · certification and regulator records where available. LookCloser publishes evidence and gaps; it does not advise for or against any supplement. Evidence-based corrections welcome.