LookCloser.aipublic supplement evidence
Exact product checked · barcode not publishedMicro Ingredients · checked Jul 23, 2026 · on sale since Jun 6, 2019🇺🇸 USPTO wordmark owner · DPL Trading, Inc. · California, USAPackage says distributed by: Micro Ingredients · 4951 Holt Blvd, Suite A, Montclair, CA 91763
Quick read · Micro Ingredients

Micro Ingredients Organic Triple Fiber Powder, 2lb

Checked against public sources between July 23 and September 1, 2026 · LookCloser does not sell or recommend supplements.

Does the marketing hold up?

3 ingredients’ amounts are hidden inside “Proprietary Blend”. A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.

Is the dose real?Panel read — dose not verified7 ingredients listed; no advertised amount we could confirm against them
What a serving costsNo price found for this exact barcode
Is it tested?Claimed — no lab or certificate found
Who’s behind it?🇺🇸DPL Trading, Inc.corporation · California, USA
Is it the real thing?No barcode publishedso it can’t be matched against certification, recall or other retailer records
Trouble on record?Recall check not run yeta gap in our records, not a finding about the product

“Couldn’t verify” means we looked and found no public proof — not a mark against the product. Most supplement claims cannot be independently verified by anyone, so grey is the normal state of this industry.

1◖ partly confirmed1? couldn’t verifyno contradictions · no recalls
The label itself

What the Supplement Facts panel says

Serving size 2 scoops (8 g approx.) · 113 servings per container · 2 lb (907 g)

Calories20
Total Carbohydrate8 g
Dietary Fiber6 g
Proprietary Blend8 g
Organic Inulinnot stated separately
Organic Acacianot stated separately
Organic Psyllium Husknot stated separately

The label groups several ingredients under “Proprietary Blend” and publishes only the combined total, so there is no way to tell how much of each one a serving contains. That is the manufacturer’s choice, not a gap in our reading.

Printed on the package: USDA ORGANIC · PROUD SUPPORTER · GMO free · lab tested · organic · Vitamin Angels · Non-GMO

We read 7 lines from the package photograph. It is our transcript of the label, not the manufacturer’s panel, and it may be incomplete.

Marketing claims, checked

The checks, one by one

The public sources did not settle the marketing promises on this label.

Partly confirmed1

“Prebiotic to Support Digestive & Gut”

Published research exists for ingredients in this formula. Whether this product’s doses match those studies could not be confirmed.

Evidence →

Ingredient research can support context, but it is not a trial of this exact product.

?Couldn’t verify independently1

“tested”

No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. A related brand page names no testing issuer and links no product-bound report; its UPC is not published. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur.

Evidence →

We looked and found no public proof. That does not count against the product.

Quick read · 1 useful finding

What is worth knowing.

Headlines first. Open evidence only when you want the source trail.

Needs explanationIs the label honest?

3 ingredients’ amounts are hidden inside “Proprietary Blend”

A blend total may be legal, but it prevents you from knowing whether any individual ingredient reaches a meaningful amount.

Evidence and sources

The label gives one combined figure of 8 g for Organic Inulin, Organic Acacia, Organic Psyllium Husk, and no amount for any of them individually. You cannot tell whether any one reaches a dose used in research — it could be almost all of the blend, or a trace. …

Locked evidence record →Open the full source-linked finding
Who owns the brand wordmark?
🇺🇸
DPL Trading, Inc.Corporation · exact supplement-class mark for MICRO INGREDIENTS
AssignmentsNo transfers recorded

Filed address
4951 Holt Blvd, Suite A, Montclair, California 91763, UNITED STATES

USPTO identifies the public owner or applicant behind this brand wordmark. This does not by itself identify the product manufacturer or prove where the product was made. Open USPTO source ↗

Research behind the findings

Dose and research context

We could not match an amount on this product to a studied range for the same ingredient, so these links are ingredient background rather than a measurement of this product.

Background reading

What the research says about these amounts

Not a score. Studies disagree with each other and change over time, so this sits beside the evidence rather than counting toward it — it is here so you can read the sources yourself.

The panel lists 6 g of prebiotic fiber (inulin-type) per serving. Studies we found used 3 g–10 g a day, so this sits inside that range.

0studied 3 g–10 g

Study ranges differ between trials and change as research changes. This is background reading, not a pass, a failure, or a recommendation.

Buying options

Where you can check or buy it

Open related seller leads before buying, then confirm the flavor, count, and serving size. Their prices are visible, but LookCloser does not claim savings until the pages share a UPC/GTIN.

Amazon

Submitted listing
$36.95

Lowest New observed via Keepa on 2026-08-29.

View on Amazon ↗

Brand website

Official product-page candidate · UPC absent
$36.95

Useful official shopping lead; excluded from exact price comparisons.

Micro Ingredients Organic Triple Fiber Powder, 2lb · Default Title. The page matches the same named product, but omits the identifier needed to bind the exact sellable unit.

Check brand website ↗

iHerb

Not confirmed
No price confirmed

No matching product page was confirmed in the current record. Search results cannot be attached as this product until the UPC/GTIN matches.

Search iHerb ↗

Target

Not confirmed
No price confirmed

No matching product page was confirmed in the current record. Search results cannot be attached as this product until the UPC/GTIN matches.

Search Target ↗

Walmart

Not confirmed
No price confirmed

No matching product page was confirmed in the current record. Search results cannot be attached as this product until the UPC/GTIN matches.

Search Walmart ↗
Related brand page publishes 4.7/5 across 271 reviews

The related page's review pool may differ from the observed listing. Because the page does not publish a matching UPC/GTIN, LookCloser does not attribute that review aggregate to this exact sellable unit.

Prices and stock are point-in-time observations. Related pages are never used as product evidence. No affiliate links; LookCloser earns nothing from these sellers.

Want to inspect the evidence?

The full report shows every source, the exact unresolved question, and the documentation that would settle it.

Read / share full evidence →

Record built September 03, 2026. Sources: source listing observed at check time · USPTO Trademark Search · Keepa exact-listing history · NIH / published research · certification and regulator records where available. LookCloser publishes evidence and gaps; it does not advise for or against any supplement. Evidence-based corrections welcome.