Testing claim names a recognized certifier
A named certifier/laboratory appears in the listing (registry cross-check pending).
Full record · 810172790025 · back to the summary

Free to read, download and share — no signup, no paywall, no ads.
What this is. We compare what a listing claims against what public records show — label arithmetic, barcode registries, NIH’s label catalog, FDA enforcement data, certification registries, and published research. Every statement below traces to one of those.
What the states mean. Confirmed = an outside source agrees. Contradicted = an outside source disagrees. Caution = something needs explaining. No data = we looked and found nothing — a gap, not a strike.
What it is not. A clean record is not an endorsement and never proof a product works. A thin record is not an accusation. We publish evidence and gaps; the conclusion is yours. Nothing here is medical advice.
Something wrong? Every figure is meant to be checkable — sources are named and linked. Send a correction and we’ll fix the record.
The listing-image panel publishes 14 separately ingredients with amounts and 3 combined blend totals. Ingredients inside a blend do not have separate amounts.
| Panel row | Amount | %DV | What to notice |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 15 | — | |
| Total Carbohydrate | 4 g | — | |
| Dietary Fiber | 3 g | — | |
| Vitamin A (as retinyl palmitate) | 50 mcg | — | |
| Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) | 10 mg | — | |
| Vitamin D (as vegan cholecalciferol) | 2 mcg | — | |
| Vitamin K (as phylloquinone) | 65 mg | — | |
| Thiamin (as thiamin HCI) | 0.1 mg | — | |
| Riboflavin | 0.2 mg | — | |
| Niacin (as niacinamide) | 1.1 mg | — | |
| Vitamin B6 (as pyriodoxine HCI) | 0.1 mg | — | |
| Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin) | 0.3 mcg | — | |
| Sodium | 5 mg | — | |
| Fiber Blend: | 3 g | — | |
| Essential Greens Blend: | 1.1 g | — | |
| Digestive Enzyme Blend: | 375 g | — | |
| Bacillus coagulans (providing 1 billion CFU) | 8 g | — |
FDA rules (21 CFR 101.36) require the amount of each dietary ingredient per serving unless hidden in a listed “proprietary blend” (legal, but a transparency yellow flag). A label stating no amount at all is non-compliant — a checkable red flag. This panel states amounts; the open question is whether those listed amounts are independently verified and how they compare with relevant research.
vision:google/gemini-2.5-flash Amounts are shown as listed panel data, not independently lab-tested contents.
Every check we ran
Confirmed evidence
These checks found support in the public record. They confirm specific facts, not the product as a whole.
A named certifier/laboratory appears in the listing (registry cross-check pending).
Open Food Facts resolves 810172790025 to "Daily Boost Nutrient Dense Superfood Powder" (proper) — consistent with this listing.
Written reviews rose from 53 to 231 between August 5, 2025 and August 26, 2026. The largest rise inside any single 30-day window was about 27, so the count moved in steps rather than in one burst.
Documented concerns
These are documented contradictions or claims that need more evidence. They are separate from missing data.
Unresolved public record
We looked for these signals but could not settle them from public sources. A gap is not a strike.
The listing-image panel produced 387,177 mg across 13 actives for an ≈5,800 mg serving. That cannot be reconciled; the physical label or another exact filed document must settle it.
USPTO returned multiple live supplement-class records for the exact brand wordmark: The Center Brands LLC, Proper Hospitality, LLC. These records answer who owns registrations for the brand; the separate product-to-owner or manufacturer link remains open.
30 servings × 5.8 g = 174 g, matching the printed net weight 174 g (NET WT. 6.13 OZ (174G)). This checks agreement within the photo read; it is not an independent contents test.
Published sources describe how prebiotic fiber, multivitamin / greens blend have been studied. This is ingredient context only; the record does not establish that this product delivers the studied dose or outcome. Sources: NIH ODS — Fiber overview (MVMS context), PubMed search: inulin prebiotic randomized trial.
We have not found a public label filing for this exact product. That is a gap in our records, not evidence that no filing exists.
This means only that no enforcement record matched the brand name — it does not mean the product was tested, reviewed, or cleared by FDA. New and untested products also have no recall records.
The paid catalog links this exact item to a parent listing. Review counts on public product pages may be shared across sizes, flavors, or other variants, so the count history is listing context — not evidence that reviewers received or tested this exact variant.
Exact-listing history records written-review counts from 51 on 2025-07-29 to 231 on 2026-08-26 (net +180). Count movements can reflect sales, listing variants, collection resets, or moderation; this history does not establish whether reviews are authentic.
What to ask and check
Ask the brand or seller
Can you send the certificate of analysis (COA) for the lot number on my bottle?
A real COA names the testing laboratory, the test date, the lot it covers, and what was measured. “Third-party tested” with no document behind it is a marketing sentence.
Is this label filed with NIH’s Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD)?
Filing is voluntary, so absence proves nothing — but a filed label puts the full ingredient table on public record where anyone can read it.
What is the amount of each ingredient inside the proprietary blend?
A blend total tells you nothing about whether any single ingredient reaches a dose used in research. Brands may decline — that answer is informative too.
Most brands and sellers publish a contact route. A clear answer adds evidence to the record; no answer leaves the question open.
Check for yourself — no one’s permission needed
Compare the panel on the bottle in your hand to the one shown in this record.
Ours was read from listing photos and can contain reading errors. The physical label is the source of truth — if they disagree, tell us and we’ll correct the record.
Scan the barcode on the package and confirm it reads 810172790025.
A mismatch between the barcode on the box and the one on the listing is worth pausing over — it can indicate a different variant, a repack, or a counterfeit.
Check the lot number and expiry on the bottle against any COA you’re given.
A certificate that doesn’t name your lot doesn’t describe what you’re holding.
These are the open questions on this specific record — not a warning about the product, and not a suggestion to buy or avoid it. Getting them answered is how you decide for yourself.
What the listing promises — claim by claim
| Claim | Status | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Quality-testing claim “…THOUGHTFULLY SOURCED INGREDIENTS: The Greens superfood powder is plant-based, third-party tested, non-GMO, manufactured by a USP-certified facility, gluten- and dairy-fr” | Partly supported We looked for: the observed listing, saved brand product page, any linked COA or test report; NSF, IFOS, USP, Informed-Sport were not queried | A testing body is named on the listing, but we found no lot-specific certificate of analysis. |
| Benefit claim “Proper, The Greens Daily Boost Organic Greens Powder.…” | Partly supported We looked for: whether the ingredient doses on the label match the doses used in published research | Published research exists for ingredients in this formula. Whether this product’s doses match those studies could not be confirmed. |
“No evidence located” does not mean a claim is false — it means the seller has not put evidence proportionate to the claim on the public record, and we could not find any. Absence of proof is not proof of absence.
This label vs. the doses studied
| Ingredient | Where this label sits | Reading |
|---|---|---|
| Dietary Fiber | shaded = doses used in studies (3 g–10 g) · bar = this label | 3 g — within the studied range |
Matching a studied dose does not mean the product works, and missing it does not mean it fails — it shows whether the label and the research are talking about the same amounts. Not a recommendation to take any amount.
Verifiability profile — 4 of 6 public signals
What this listing gives the public to check. Publishing these signals doesn't prove quality — but withholding them means claims can only be taken on faith.
Identity
| UPC (barcode) — also our record ID | 810172790025 |
| Brand | Proper |
| Source listing identifier | B0DWQV1LHN |
| Retailer listing title | Proper, The Greens Daily Boost Organic Greens Powder. Whole Food, Appl… show full titleProper, The Greens Daily Boost Organic Greens Powder. Whole Food, Apple Flavour Veggie Powder Superfood with Wheatgrass, Spirulina, Chlorella, Probiotics. Daily Drink Mix for Wellness and Digestion |
| USPTO brand-owner record | The Center Brands LLC · Delaware, USA · registration not stated · 410 S. Rampart Blvd., Suite 390, Las Vegas, Nevada 89145, UNITED STATES |
| USPTO brand-owner record | Proper Hospitality, LLC · Delaware, USA · registration not stated · 225 Arizona Avenue, Suite 350, Santa Monica, California 90401, UNITED STATES |
From the label (photo-read)
| Serving size | 1 Scoop (5.8 g) |
| Servings per container | 30 |
| Net weight | NET WT. 6.13 OZ (174G) |
| Badges printed on pack | ORGANIC, Third-party Tested, Non-GMO, USP Certified Facility, Plant-based, Gluten Free, Dairy Free, THIRD PARTY LABORATORY TESTED & VERIFIED, GMO, DIETARY SUPPLEMENT USP VERIFIED, USP |
Supplement Facts panel (photo-read):
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | Reading confidence |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 15 | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Total Carbohydrate | 4 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Dietary Fiber | 3 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Vitamin A (as retinyl palmitate) | 50 mcg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) | 10 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Vitamin D (as vegan cholecalciferol) | 2 mcg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Vitamin K (as phylloquinone) | 65 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Thiamin (as thiamin HCI) | 0.1 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Riboflavin | 0.2 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Niacin (as niacinamide) | 1.1 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Vitamin B6 (as pyriodoxine HCI) | 0.1 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin) | 0.3 mcg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Sodium | 5 mg | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Fiber Blend: | 3 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Essential Greens Blend: | 1.1 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Digestive Enzyme Blend: | 375 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Bacillus coagulans (providing 1 billion CFU) | 8 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
Claims printed on the packaging:
“Nutrient Dense Superfood Powder” · “with organic wheat grass, spirulina and kale” · “Product servings are measured by weight, not by jar size:” · “Expect the powder to settle.” · “Actual settle line will vary from jar to jar.” · “A nutrient-dense blend of fruits, veggies & superfoods to support daily wellness.” · “Recharge Your Body” · “Stay energized and strong with these ingredients packed with essential nutrients.”
Read by a vision model from 8 listing photos — verbatim extraction; OCR errors possible. Spot a mistake? It will be corrected on review.
Ingredient science — NIH references
Vitamin A — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (10,699) · UL 3000 mcg (preformed vitamin A (retinol); excludes beta-carotene)
Vitamin C — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (11,019) · UL 2000 mg (total intake, adults)
Vitamin D — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (26,500) · UL 100 mcg (adults; 100 mcg = 4,000 IU)
Vitamin K — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (2,124) · no UL established; interacts with warfarin
Thiamin — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (1,262) · no UL established
Riboflavin — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (3,172) · no UL established
Niacin — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (2,689) · UL 35 mg (supplemental/added niacin, adults)
Vitamin B6 — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (2,372) · UL 100 mg (adults; chronic high intake linked to neuropathy)
Vitamin B12 — NIH ODS · MedlinePlus · PubMed (5,006) · no UL established
Reference data from the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, IOM Dietary Reference Intakes, and PubMed. A Tolerable Upper Intake Level is a documented reference figure, not a safety verdict — both the listed amount and the reference are shown for your own judgment. LookCloser gives no medical advice.
Related research & consistency
prebiotic fiber (inulin-type) — NIH ODS — Fiber overview (MVMS context) · PubMed search: inulin prebiotic randomized trial · WebMD search: inulin · ClinicalTrials.gov — 22 registered studies
ℹ Use pattern in research: daily use; effects build over weeks as gut flora shift.
multivitamin / greens blend — NIH ODS — Multivitamin/mineral supplements fact sheet · PubMed search: multivitamin supplementation outcomes · ClinicalTrials.gov — 497 registered studies
ℹ Use pattern in research: research evaluates multivitamins ingredient-by-ingredient — blend-level health claims outrun what blend-level evidence can show.
These notes state where label numbers and marketing framing sit relative to published research — documentation for your own judgment, not medical advice. LookCloser does not advise for or against taking any supplement.
Record 810172790025 · built September 03, 2026 · lookcloser.ai · corrections@lookcloser.ai