Barcode confirmed in an outside database
Open Food Facts resolves 850005707691 to "Beam Dream Brownie Batter Flavor" (Beam) — consistent with this listing.
Full record · 850005707691 · back to the summary

Free to read, download and share — no signup, no paywall, no ads.
What this is. We compare what a listing claims against what public records show — label arithmetic, barcode registries, NIH’s label catalog, FDA enforcement data, certification registries, and published research. Every statement below traces to one of those.
What the states mean. Confirmed = an outside source agrees. Contradicted = an outside source disagrees. Caution = something needs explaining. No data = we looked and found nothing — a gap, not a strike.
What it is not. A clean record is not an endorsement and never proof a product works. A thin record is not an accusation. We publish evidence and gaps; the conclusion is yours. Nothing here is medical advice.
Something wrong? Every figure is meant to be checkable — sources are named and linked. Send a correction and we’ll fix the record.
Every check we ran
Confirmed evidence
These checks found support in the public record. They confirm specific facts, not the product as a whole.
Open Food Facts resolves 850005707691 to "Beam Dream Brownie Batter Flavor" (Beam) — consistent with this listing.
Written reviews rose from 60 to 196 between August 27, 2025 and August 31, 2026. The largest rise inside any single 30-day window was about 25, so the count moved in steps rather than in one burst.
Documented concerns
These are documented contradictions or claims that need more evidence. They are separate from missing data.
No contradictions or product-specific cautions were found at this check depth.
Unresolved public record
We looked for these signals but could not settle them from public sources. A gap is not a strike.
The saved listing evidence does not establish net weight, unit count, per-serving dose, so the dose claim cannot yet be checked against serving arithmetic. This is a neutral evidence gap, not a pass or strike.
The observed listing claims third-party testing without naming a lab or certifier. No product-bound report is saved, so the claim cannot be verified as stated. Under NSF/ANSI 173, NSF lists Beam Organics, INC products, including Dream Cinnamon Cocoa Flavored, but the saved registry result does not cover this exact SKU. IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record.
USPTO returned multiple live supplement-class records for the exact brand wordmark: Moon Wellness, Inc., Beam Organics, Inc., BEAM ORGANICS, INC.. These records answer who owns registrations for the brand; the separate product-to-owner or manufacturer link remains open.
Beam Organics, INC appears in NSF’s certified-products registry with 1 certified product(s), but we couldn’t confirm this exact listing is among them. Closest listed product: “Dream Cinnamon Cocoa Flavored”. Certification covers contents and contaminants — not effectiveness.
We have not found a public label filing for this exact product. That is a gap in our records, not evidence that no filing exists.
This means only that no enforcement record matched the brand name — it does not mean the product was tested, reviewed, or cleared by FDA. New and untested products also have no recall records.
The paid catalog links this exact item to a parent listing. Review counts on public product pages may be shared across sizes, flavors, or other variants, so the count history is listing context — not evidence that reviewers received or tested this exact variant.
Exact-listing history records written-review counts from 59 on 2025-07-30 to 196 on 2026-08-31 (net +137). Count movements can reflect sales, listing variants, collection resets, or moderation; this history does not establish whether reviews are authentic.
What to ask and check
Ask the brand or seller
Can you send the certificate of analysis (COA) for the lot number on my bottle?
A real COA names the testing laboratory, the test date, the lot it covers, and what was measured. “Third-party tested” with no document behind it is a marketing sentence.
Can you send a clear photo of the full Supplement Facts panel?
It’s the one part of the label required to state what’s inside and how much. A seller who won’t show it before purchase is asking for trust the label would have earned.
Is this label filed with NIH’s Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD)?
Filing is voluntary, so absence proves nothing — but a filed label puts the full ingredient table on public record where anyone can read it.
Most brands and sellers publish a contact route. A clear answer adds evidence to the record; no answer leaves the question open.
Check for yourself — no one’s permission needed
Scan the barcode on the package and confirm it reads 850005707691.
A mismatch between the barcode on the box and the one on the listing is worth pausing over — it can indicate a different variant, a repack, or a counterfeit.
Look the product up yourself in NSF’s certified-products registry.
Search “Beam Organics, INC” at info.nsf.org — certification covers contents and contaminants, not effectiveness.
Check the lot number and expiry on the bottle against any COA you’re given.
A certificate that doesn’t name your lot doesn’t describe what you’re holding.
These are the open questions on this specific record — not a warning about the product, and not a suggestion to buy or avoid it. Getting them answered is how you decide for yourself.
What the listing promises — claim by claim
| Claim | Status | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Quality-testing claim “…SLEEP POWDER, NO ADDED SUGAR & THIRD-PARTY TESTED – A vegan sleep powder mixed as a warm cocoa drink, with no added sugar, no artificial flavors, and third-party testing” | Claimed, not verifiable We looked for: the observed listing, saved brand product page, the NSF/ANSI 173 certified-products registry, any linked COA or test report; IFOS, USP, Informed-Sport were not queried | No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. No exact brand product page was available for a document check. Under NSF/ANSI 173, NSF lists Beam Organics, INC products, including Dream Cinnamon Cocoa Flavored, but not this exact SKU. IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur. |
| Benefit claim “…MAGNESIUM SLEEP AID – Formulated with magnesium for sleep, including magnesium citrate and magnesium malate, this sleep magnesium powder works as a magnesium sleep aid a” | Not checked yet We looked for: whether the ingredient doses on the label match the doses used in published research | Ingredient-level evidence for this formula isn’t in our knowledge base yet. Recorded as not checked yet — not as a negative. |
“No evidence located” does not mean a claim is false — it means the seller has not put evidence proportionate to the claim on the public record, and we could not find any. Absence of proof is not proof of absence.
Verifiability profile — 2 of 6 public signals
What this listing gives the public to check. Publishing these signals doesn't prove quality — but withholding them means claims can only be taken on faith.
Identity
| UPC (barcode) — also our record ID | 850005707691 — via source listing UPC |
| Brand | BEAM |
| Source listing identifier | B0CNS6JHCS |
| Retailer listing title | BEAM Dream Sleep Powder – Magnesium Sleep Aid for Adults with Melatoni… show full titleBEAM Dream Sleep Powder – Magnesium Sleep Aid for Adults with Melatonin, L-Theanine, Reishi Mushroom & Apigenin, Sleep Supplement, Sleep Cocoa Hot Chocolate Drink Mix, Brownie Batter, 30 Servings |
| USPTO brand-owner record | Moon Wellness, Inc. · Delaware, USA · registration not stated · 651 N. Broad Street, Middletown, Delaware 19709, UNITED STATES |
| USPTO brand-owner record | Beam Organics, Inc. · DELAWARE, USA · registration not stated · 92 Reservoir Park Drive, Rockland, MASSACHUSETTS 02370, UNITED STATES |
| USPTO brand-owner record | BEAM ORGANICS, INC. · NEW YORK, USA · registration 7413972 · 92 RESERVOIR PARK DRIVE, ROCKLAND, Massachusetts 02370, UNITED STATES |
Where it sells
| Seller | Price |
|---|---|
| Retailer listing ↗ | $37.99 checked Sep 03, 2026 — varies by variant/session; price history pending |
Official brand domain: shopbeam.com. This storefront does not expose a complete public catalog count.
Reference links for identification only — LookCloser has no affiliate relationships and earns nothing from any link on this page.
Ingredient science
No knowledge-base entry yet for this formula's active ingredients — entries are added as the KB grows. Absence of a science card is a coverage gap, not a judgment.
Record 850005707691 · built September 03, 2026 · lookcloser.ai · corrections@lookcloser.ai