Found on the brand's own store
The brand's store lists this exact barcode as “Easy Mix Fiber - Unflavored” (variant: 30 Day Supply) — identity confirmed across retailer listings.
Full record · 850048297562 · back to the summary

Free to read, download and share — no signup, no paywall, no ads.
What this is. We compare what a listing claims against what public records show — label arithmetic, barcode registries, NIH’s label catalog, FDA enforcement data, certification registries, and published research. Every statement below traces to one of those.
What the states mean. Confirmed = an outside source agrees. Contradicted = an outside source disagrees. Caution = something needs explaining. No data = we looked and found nothing — a gap, not a strike.
What it is not. A clean record is not an endorsement and never proof a product works. A thin record is not an accusation. We publish evidence and gaps; the conclusion is yours. Nothing here is medical advice.
Something wrong? Every figure is meant to be checkable — sources are named and linked. Send a correction and we’ll fix the record.
The listing-image panel publishes 4 separately ingredients with amounts and 1 combined blend total. Ingredients inside a blend do not have separate amounts.
| Panel row | Amount | %DV | What to notice |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 15 | — | |
| Total Carbohydrate | 6 g | — | |
| Dietary Fiber | 6 g | — | |
| Soluble Fiber | 6 g | — | |
| EasyMix™ Prebiotic Fiber Blend | 6.7 g | — |
FDA rules (21 CFR 101.36) require the amount of each dietary ingredient per serving unless hidden in a listed “proprietary blend” (legal, but a transparency yellow flag). A label stating no amount at all is non-compliant — a checkable red flag. This panel states amounts; the open question is whether those listed amounts are independently verified and how they compare with relevant research.
vision:google/gemini-2.5-flash Amounts are shown as listed panel data, not independently lab-tested contents.
Every check we ran
Confirmed evidence
These checks found support in the public record. They confirm specific facts, not the product as a whole.
The brand's store lists this exact barcode as “Easy Mix Fiber - Unflavored” (variant: 30 Day Supply) — identity confirmed across retailer listings.
Open Food Facts resolves 850048297562 to "Easy Mix Fiber" (Physician's Choice) — consistent with this listing.
Documented concerns
These are documented contradictions or claims that need more evidence. They are separate from missing data.
1,704 ratings, at a typical 1–2% review rate, implies roughly 85,200–170,400 units sold since the brand's first claimed use in an unstated date. Worth weighing whether that pace is plausible for a new, unknown label. The count is a documented fact; the conclusion is yours.
The dated series runs from 0 written reviews on October 26, 2025 to 593 on August 30, 2026. Up to 161 written reviews were added within a single ~30-day window — 27% of the total. Sudden bursts are the usual fingerprint of incentivized or bought reviews; a steady climb is not.
Unresolved public record
We looked for these signals but could not settle them from public sources. A gap is not a strike.
The listing-image panel produced 12,700 mg across 2 actives for an ≈6,700 mg serving. That cannot be reconciled; the physical label or another exact filed document must settle it.
The observed listing claims third-party testing without naming a lab or certifier. No product-bound report is saved, so the claim cannot be verified as stated. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record.
USPTO returned multiple live supplement-class records for the exact brand wordmark: JB7, LLC, ENERGIQUE, INC.. These records answer who owns registrations for the brand; the separate product-to-owner or manufacturer link remains open.
30 servings × 6.7 g = 201 g, matching the printed net weight 201 g (NET WT. 7.1 OZ (201G)). This checks agreement within the photo read; it is not an independent contents test.
Published sources describe how prebiotic fiber have been studied. This is ingredient context only; the record does not establish that this product delivers the studied dose or outcome. Sources: NIH ODS — Fiber overview (MVMS context), PubMed search: inulin prebiotic randomized trial.
We have not found a public label filing for this exact product. That is a gap in our records, not evidence that no filing exists.
This means only that no enforcement record matched the brand name — it does not mean the product was tested, reviewed, or cleared by FDA. New and untested products also have no recall records.
The paid catalog links this exact item to a parent listing. Review counts on public product pages may be shared across sizes, flavors, or other variants, so the count history is listing context — not evidence that reviewers received or tested this exact variant.
Exact-listing history records written-review counts from 0 on 2025-10-26 to 593 on 2026-08-30 (net +593). Count movements can reflect sales, listing variants, collection resets, or moderation; this history does not establish whether reviews are authentic.
What to ask and check
Ask the brand or seller
Can you send the certificate of analysis (COA) for the lot number on my bottle?
A real COA names the testing laboratory, the test date, the lot it covers, and what was measured. “Third-party tested” with no document behind it is a marketing sentence.
Is this label filed with NIH’s Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD)?
Filing is voluntary, so absence proves nothing — but a filed label puts the full ingredient table on public record where anyone can read it.
Where are the ingredients sourced, and where is the product manufactured?
“Made in USA” can describe only the final bottling step. Ask which country the actives came from and whether the facility is audited.
What is the amount of each ingredient inside the proprietary blend?
A blend total tells you nothing about whether any single ingredient reaches a dose used in research. Brands may decline — that answer is informative too.
Most brands and sellers publish a contact route. A clear answer adds evidence to the record; no answer leaves the question open.
Check for yourself — no one’s permission needed
Compare the panel on the bottle in your hand to the one shown in this record.
Ours was read from listing photos and can contain reading errors. The physical label is the source of truth — if they disagree, tell us and we’ll correct the record.
Scan the barcode on the package and confirm it reads 850048297562.
A mismatch between the barcode on the box and the one on the listing is worth pausing over — it can indicate a different variant, a repack, or a counterfeit.
Check the lot number and expiry on the bottle against any COA you’re given.
A certificate that doesn’t name your lot doesn’t describe what you’re holding.
These are the open questions on this specific record — not a warning about the product, and not a suggestion to buy or avoid it. Getting them answered is how you decide for yourself.
What the listing promises — claim by claim
| Claim | Status | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Quality-testing claim “…Unmatched Quality: Easy Mix Fiber is 3rd-party tested for safety, purity, and potency.…” | Claimed, not verifiable We looked for: the observed listing, saved brand product page, any linked COA or test report; NSF, IFOS, USP, Informed-Sport were not queried | No named laboratory or lot-specific certificate was found for this exact product. The exact brand page names no testing issuer and links no product-bound report. NSF, IFOS, USP, and Informed-Sport were not checked in this record. This is a public-evidence limit, not a finding that testing did not occur. |
| Origin claim “…Manufactured in the USA with strict quality control - using imported and domestic ingredients.…” | Claimed, not verifiable We looked for: customs records or label filings showing where ingredients were sourced and where it was made | “Made in USA” can describe only final bottling. Ingredient-sourcing records were not located for this product. |
| Benefit claim “Physician's CHOICE Easy Mix Fiber for GLP-1 Support - No Grit & Sugar Free - Daily Prebiotic Soluble Fiber Powder Supplement - Digestive Health & Regularity - for Women a” | Partly supported We looked for: whether the ingredient doses on the label match the doses used in published research | Published research exists for ingredients in this formula. Whether this product’s doses match those studies could not be confirmed. |
“No evidence located” does not mean a claim is false — it means the seller has not put evidence proportionate to the claim on the public record, and we could not find any. Absence of proof is not proof of absence.
This label vs. the doses studied
| Ingredient | Where this label sits | Reading |
|---|---|---|
| Dietary Fiber | shaded = doses used in studies (3 g–10 g) · bar = this label | 6 g — within the studied range |
Matching a studied dose does not mean the product works, and missing it does not mean it fails — it shows whether the label and the research are talking about the same amounts. Not a recommendation to take any amount.
Verifiability profile — 3 of 6 public signals
What this listing gives the public to check. Publishing these signals doesn't prove quality — but withholding them means claims can only be taken on faith.
Identity
| UPC (barcode) — also our record ID | 850048297562 |
| Brand | Physician's CHOICE |
| Source listing identifier | B0FTTGT6M7 |
| Retailer listing title | Physician's CHOICE Easy Mix Fiber for GLP-1 Support - No Grit & Sugar … show full titlePhysician's CHOICE Easy Mix Fiber for GLP-1 Support - No Grit & Sugar Free - Daily Prebiotic Soluble Fiber Powder Supplement - Digestive Health & Regularity - for Women and Men - Unflavored - 7.1oz |
| USPTO brand-owner record | JB7, LLC · DELAWARE, USA · registration not stated · 6990 West 38th Avenue, Suite 304, Wheat Ridge, COLORADO 80033, UNITED STATES |
| USPTO brand-owner record | JB7, LLC · COLORADO, USA; DELAWARE, USA · registration 5545233 · 12365 Huron St. #1800, Westminster, COLORADO 80234, UNITED STATES |
| USPTO brand-owner record | ENERGIQUE, INC. · Iowa, USA · registration not stated · 201 Apple Boulevard, Woodbine, Iowa 51579, UNITED STATES |
From the label (photo-read)
| Serving size | 1 Heaping Spoonful (6.7g) |
| Servings per container | 30 |
| Net weight | NET WT. 7.1 OZ (201G) |
| Badges printed on pack | Developed with Doctors, NEW |
Supplement Facts panel (photo-read):
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | Reading confidence |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 15 | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Total Carbohydrate | 6 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Dietary Fiber | 6 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
| Soluble Fiber | 6 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
| EasyMix™ Prebiotic Fiber Blend | 6.7 g | High clearly legible in the photo |
Claims printed on the packaging:
“Developed with Doctors” · “6g FIBER PER SERVING” · “Daily support for:” · “Healthy Digestion” · “UNFLAVORED” · “DIETARY SUPPLEMENT” · “Say goodbye to gritty, clumpy fiber” · “EXCELLENT SOURCE OF FIBER”
Read by a vision model from 8 listing photos — verbatim extraction; OCR errors possible. Spot a mistake? It will be corrected on review.
Listed ingredients (as stated on the listing)
EasyMix Prebiotic Fiber Blend (6.7g): Soluable Corn Fiber, Guar Fiber
Where it sells
| Seller | Price |
|---|---|
| Retailer listing ↗ | $23.97 checked Sep 03, 2026 — varies by variant/session; price history pending |
| Brand store (physicianschoice.com) ↗ | $27.97 variant: 30 Day Supply — matching UPC/GTIN |
Brand store physicianschoice.com: 30 supplement products — a single-category catalog.
Reference links for identification only — LookCloser has no affiliate relationships and earns nothing from any link on this page.
Related research & consistency
prebiotic fiber (inulin-type) — NIH ODS — Fiber overview (MVMS context) · PubMed search: inulin prebiotic randomized trial · WebMD search: inulin · ClinicalTrials.gov — 22 registered studies
ℹ Use pattern in research: daily use; effects build over weeks as gut flora shift.
These notes state where label numbers and marketing framing sit relative to published research — documentation for your own judgment, not medical advice. LookCloser does not advise for or against taking any supplement.
Record 850048297562 · built September 03, 2026 · lookcloser.ai · corrections@lookcloser.ai